Verde que te quiero Verde

So I made taquitos for lunch. And by made, I mean tossed a few in the oven. And by tossed, I mean set carefully. All told, the event is really much less interesting then it sounded at first. The interesting thing, however, was that as I looked in the fridge for salsas and other such stuffs to eat with my taquitos, I began to recite the poem written below. Some might recognize that the form is not original to me. Also, some will likely notice the lack of correct grammar…  a thing that bothers me little at this point in the long run.

enjoy:

Verde, sí yo quiero verde.
Verde salsa, no las rojas.
Buscola en el refrigerador,
y hicelo todo la mañana.

~ by jeorgesmith on 16 November 2007.

One Response to “Verde que te quiero Verde”

  1. I want some too. Pop some in the oven for me, please!

Leave a Reply

 
