The sick should not self medicate

I have now, for over two weeks, been sick. Now, hopefully, on the recovery, I can reflect on the joys of being utterly miserable.

I have also discovered wonderful insight into Nyquil dosage.

On the back of the bottle it reads:

    use dose cup or tablespoon (TBSP)

and again it reads:

    2 TBSP (30 ml) every 6 hours

Thus I thought: “Dose cup, Tablespoon, 30 ml, Dose cup… is 30 ml. Use dose cup or tablespoon. Dosage is…. 2 TBSP. Tablespoon is…. 30 ml. K, take two dose cups.”

And as I tossed back the second 30 ml dose cup of yumminess I thought… hu… “2TBSP (30ml)” pro’ly has the 30ml refering to the 2tbsp, not to the tbsp. Oops.

And I slept better than I had in days.

~ by jeorgesmith on 6 February 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
