An obituary

His death will affect few of you, but his life has likely affected you more than one can reasonably imagine…


Saint Laurent

~ by jeorgesmith on 1 June 2008.

2 Responses to “An obituary”

  1. Yes. I will remember him each time I don my black leather miniskirt and my black pull-over.

    By the way, the only person I know who “dons” their clothes instead of just putting them on, is Nancy Drew. Nancy Drew was always donning a baby-pink blouse to set off her strawberry-blond hair or a light blue satin dress that drew attention to her eyes. So she and Yves Saint Laurent have held great influence over me and the way I wear my afore-mentioned leather miniskirt.

  2. Hmmm! After listening to NPR’s obit on Bo Diddly on trips between the hospital and home, I also listened to NPR’s obit piece on Yves Saint Laurent.

    Maybe the first time Bo Diddly and YSL appeared together in the same thought.

Leave a Reply

 
