reflections from Monday

1) having “one of those faces” is not always a good thing
2) sometimes “what happens in Vegas” really should “stay in Vegas”
3) who ever invented shatter proof glass for car windows should have a memorial built in their honor
4) Tom Snyder is a nice man
5) people should pay attention to license plate numbers
6) people should pay attention to make, model, and color of cars
7) dyslexic people who pay attention to license plate numbers are of little use
8 ) color blind people who pay attention to car color are of little use
9) being color blind and dyslexic makes for a very poor police witness

i wonder if my insurance covers “freak attacks of mistaken identity”

~ by jeorgesmith on 10 December 2008.

6 Responses to “reflections from Monday”

  1. Umm… Is there a story behind this?

  2. Well, now, it sounds like you had an interesting day. I have to say, I don’t make for a good police witness either. That’s why I try to keep my eidetic imagery husband with me at all times. Yesterday he said to me, “Is that man there the one you ran into with your motorcycle?” “I have no idea”, I said.

  3. basic story runs something like this:

    i’m driving home. strange man sees me. strange man yells at me threatening my life. strange man says “you remember me? you remember me from las vegas? you remember me? you’re the f* d* who stole my jack” and proceeded to explain how he was going to kill me. I roll up my windows, lock my doors and drive past my turn off hoping he will leave me alone. strange man follows me. i pray. i call 911. they, very helpfully, inform me there is nothing they can do and suggest i go to the police station. i drive toward police station. strange man follows me. i pray. i can’t read his license plate cuz he is following too close. i stop at red light. strange man jumps out of car, runs up to my door, tries to open it then proceeds to, while screaming to end my life, my face, and my car, tries to break in the window, kick in the door, and violate the peaceful progression of my life. strange man, having attracted a lot of attention at this point, jumps in his little car and speeds off a side street. witnesses drift into the woodwork like roaches after the light turns on. Tom comes and chats with me for a while. I leave. I call cops and try to tell them all the useful details i was unable to witness and no one else bothered to notice.

    the end.

  4. I hope this is the most exciting day you have for the rest of your life.

  5. I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Kate

    http://educationonline-101.com

  6. Don’t worry – if you get killed, I’ll make sure everyone knows it was for your faith. That way, you’ll be a saint-catechumen-martyr (seriously, they exist), and we can all pray to you. And you can grant my wildest dreams.

    Lol.

    Anyway, I’m sorry to hear this happened to you. How do you manage to have such interesting experiences? Please let me know, so that I can avoid doing whatever it is.

Leave a Reply

 
